Please Beloved, come away with me.

Please beloved, don’t look so sad. Don’t forget that when you turn your face to the sun and smile the Daffodils have nothing on you.  When you laugh even the river grows quiet to hear you with those sounds speaking of life and love and good memories.

Please beloved, don’t try so hard to change the world.  Our friend Lao Tzu, the old man of Tao, tells us the world is perfect as it is.  I know in first hearing with new ears that makes no sense but sit back in the grace of that thought for a while and let it cradle you. I want to picture you there.

Please beloved, know the Earth seeks balance and finds it.  The faithless and the hopeless may act today in anger or hate but tomorrow they will know what you know, that every path leads us home, every heart can be changed by love. 

Please beloved, keep that part of you where I can see it, that part that runs barefoot and dances with your sisters. Show me that secret smile you carry when you know I won’t get your joke until hours later. I am always running to catch up with you.

Please beloved, remember the grass will catch you up and hug you, the light will fall on fresh green leaves and the wind will surely blow them and make that rustling sound which sets you dreaming of forests and moss and the smell of the Redwoods when the sun is bathing in August.

Please beloved, hold my hand. Lose your mind and remember your heart. Smile even when the tears come because it’s so alive to cry.  Let’s drink wine. Let’s laugh and dance and blow bubbles just to pop them until we fall into the heartbeat of the Universe.

Please beloved, come away with me. Leave that work and wanting and even wisdom behind you. Be my fool and let me be yours. We are living and that is all for love. We are laughing and that is all for life. 

Please beloved, be held, be comforted, be with me and the wildflowers. There is time to hold the world and its many hurts on your shoulders another day. Do not change the world, it is perfect the way it is. It is perfect or you could not be here, so perfectly before me.

 

5 thoughts on “Please Beloved, come away with me.

  1. This is really beautiful, Julie. I love that it is so poetic! The imagery and gentle pleading surely would convince your beloved to follow you anywhere.

    Like

    1. Thanks Debbie!
      I am a fan of Rumi and had him in mind.
      It was actually not written for any one person but in general a plea to come back to oneself as a beloved child of the Universe.
      (I’m such a hippy..lol)

      Like

      1. Debbie Ferron May 7, 2013 — 9:46 pm

        Yes yes yes! And how right and true to remember that we are perfect as we are!

        Like

  2. Lose your mind and remember your heart….
    Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close