Ode to Miyoko

Screenshot 2015-12-18 at 9.18.31 PM

 

     I longed and I tried.. my struggle so real

to help the burning rage of a dying world

With a planet so fragile no longer could I think just of my meal

The answer came to me clearly, the way unfurled..

 

    A vegan I am and always will be

But the dream of that one sweet thing nests within

The craving for cheese is so real, you see

then on a cold winter’s wind, she arrived with a grin…

 

   “Try this product of priceless beauty and cultured nut”

tricked before, my despair had doubled

I can’t trust again..but…but..but

Miyoko I whispered in a prayer so troubled

 

     This once oh please let it be true

I tasted it slowly, the creation with leaf of a fig

If it’s not good, I thought, I’ll be through

hints of wine and devotion–so big

 

Miyoko’s Creamery for saving my life

Cultured nut product prepared with a heavenly breeze

I give you my existence at the end of a knife

take what you will just please leave the cheese

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under anxiety, examinedlife, Uncategorized, women

One response to “Ode to Miyoko

  1. I savor, result in I discovereed exactly what I was taking a look for.

    You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have
    a great day. Bye

    Like

Leave a Reply

